Home Cricket IPL Captaincy Records MS Dhoni Leads in Numbers however Rohit Sharma in...

IPL Captaincy Records MS Dhoni Leads in Numbers however Rohit Sharma in Titles


In the Indian Premier League, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli have been main their very own groups for a very long time, however Gautam Gambhir is the one participant to have captained greater than 100 matches. The Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) will likely be performed within the UAE between 19 September and 10 November this 12 months. The match schedule has been launched. The first match will likely be performed between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. Due to Corona virus, this 12 months the match will likely be performed within the UAE as an alternative of India.

Every 12 months within the IPL new information are made, outdated ones are damaged and new ones are achieved. The efficiency of many captains has been seen within the IPL thus far. Some have been profitable, some have been flops. Let’s check out the IPL captains and their efficiency.

Sakshi Dhoni exhibits demand in CSK’s coaching session dwell, present Mahi, see VIDEO

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings)
Captain Cool Dhoni’s success with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) looks like a folks story. Dhoni has performed 174 matches as captain, essentially the most in IPL historical past. He received 104 matches and misplaced 69. One match didn’t consequence. His successful share is 60.11. This share is the very best for any captain who has captained greater than 30 matches.

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
Virat Kohli, the captain of the Indian cricket crew and RCB couldn’t make his success the success of the crew. He captained 110 matches. Of these 49 received and 55 misplaced. He additionally performed two tie matches. His successful share is 47.16.

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)
Rohit Sharma has received the title to Mumbai 4 occasions thus far. He captained the crew in 104 matches and received the crew in 60 matches. He has misplaced 42 matches as captain. He performed two matches.

Dinesh Karthik (Kolkata Knight Riders)
This wicket-keeper-batsman has led Delhi Daredevils and KKR. Karthik has performed 36 matches as captain. They received in 17 and misplaced in 18. There is a match tie.

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
The Australian star has had a poor time in ball tampering. Warner captained Sunrisers Hyderabad in 47 matches. Out of which he received 26 and misplaced 21. His successful share was 55.31.

IPL 2020: Gautam Gambhir explains why Mumbai Indians will outnumber Chennai Super Kings

Steve Smith (Rajasthan Royals)
Australia’s star batsman Steve Smith captained the Pune Warriors, Rajasthan Royals and Rising Pune Supergiant – three groups. Smith has performed 29 matches as a captain. Out of which he received 19. They misplaced 9 matches and one didn’t consequence. His successful share is 67.85, the very best.

Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Capitals)
The right-handed fashionable batsman turned the captain of the crew after Gautam Gambhir’s exit in 2018. Under his captaincy, the crew performed 24 matches, received 13, misplaced 10 and had a tie. His win share is 56.25.

KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab)
KL Rahul took over the captaincy from Ravichandra Ashwin. He will captain for the primary time in IPL 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.