Home Cricket IPL 2020 Rajasthan Royals Robin Uthappa hopeful of making India comeback says...

IPL 2020 Rajasthan Royals Robin Uthappa hopeful of making India comeback says dream is very much alive


Wicketkeeper-batsman Robin Uthappa, who is out of Team India, believes that a good season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) can open the way for Team India again. The 13th season of the IPL will be played in the UAE from 19 September to 10 November. Robin Uthappa, who played for Kolkata last season, came up for auction with a base price of 1.5 crore and Rajasthan Royals gave him three crore.

Robin Uthappa said on Twitter of Rajasthan Royals, “I believe that a good season of IPL can ensure his return to international cricket. I am a positive person, so my faith is strong. I know that I will play for India again. I hope that will happen. Uthappa said that his dream of playing for India is still alive. He said, whoever plays cricket, he wants to play for his country.

IPL 2020: Hardik Pandya shares son and Natasha’s photo, wrote this message

Robin Uthappa has scored 934 runs in 46 ODIs at an average of 25.94. He has scored 249 runs in 13 T20s. He was part of the team in the 2007 T20 World Cup. He has scored 4411 runs in 177 IPL matches at an average of 28.83 and a strike rate of 130.5. He was in KKR’s team, which has won the title twice. But last year, KKR did not retain him.

Let us know that the IPL 2020 auction ended in Kolkata. Rajasthan Royals, the first winning team in IPL history, made a purchase for their team by bidding on a total of 8 players in this auction. Indian players dominated this purchase of Rajasthan. The franchise placed its bets on a total of 6 Indian players, while two foreign players were also included in their squad.

Ajinkya Rahane told when Sourav Ganguly asked him to join Delhi Capitals

The entire team of Rajasthan Royals is like this:
Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Ryan Parag, David Miller, Ben Stokes, Mahipal Lomror, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Teotia, Mayank Markande, Anirudh Joshi, Jofra Archer , Ankit Rajput, Varun Aaron, Jaidev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Karthik Tyagi, Oshane Thomas, Tom Karan, Andrew Tye.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.