Home News and buzz IPL 2020 mumbai indians captain rohit sharma surpassed ms dhoni david warner...

IPL 2020 mumbai indians captain rohit sharma surpassed ms dhoni david warner in most man of the match award in indian premier league historical past


Skipper and opener Rohit Sharma’s sensible knock of 80 and two shakes in the identical over by Yorkman Jasprit Bumrah helped defending champions Mumbai Indians beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 49 runs unilaterally within the IPL match on Wednesday. Achieved his first victory. Mumbai made a robust rating of 195 for 5 in 20 overs and held Kolkata to 146 for 9. Mumbai made a comeback after a five-wicket defeat to Chennai Super Kings within the first match. Kolkata began the match with a defeat. With the victory on this match, Rohit Sharma set a particular report and left batsmen like MS Dhoni and David Warner behind.

IPL 2020: A ‘bowler’ batsman referred to as for Jasprit Bumrah, 4 sixes in 1 over

In this match, Rohit, who turned the person of the match together with his banging innings, accomplished his fifty in 39 balls and he was dismissed within the 18th over of the innings, scoring 80 runs in 54 balls with the assistance of three fours and 6 sixes. This was the 18th time within the IPL when Rohit gained the Player of the Match title. In this case, he’s now forward of each CSK captain MS Dhoni and Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner. In truth, Dhoni and Warner have gained the Player of the Match title 17 instances in IPL to this point. Rohit Sharma has now come third when it comes to successful this title probably the most instances. Rohit additionally accomplished 200 sixes within the IPL with these six sixes and have become the fourth batsman to realize this feat.

Bumrah completes two Dhansu batsmen in 1 over, returning in such type

The report for successful the Player of the Match title for probably the most instances within the Indian Premier League is within the title of Storm batsman Chris Gayle. He has executed this wonderful 21 instances to this point. Apart from this, AB de Villiers of South Africa is second on this case and he has achieved this achievement 20 instances to this point.

Players who’ve gained probably the most man of the match in IPL

Chris Gayle – 21

AB de Villiers – 20

Rohit Sharma – 18

MS Dhoni – 17

David Warner – 17

Yusuf Pathan – 16


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.