Home Cricket ENG vs WI Jason Holder break Garfield Sobers 55 years old record...

ENG vs WI Jason Holder break Garfield Sobers 55 years old record of 2000 Test runs and more than 100 wickets


Stuart Broad’s lethal bowling and top-order batsmen’s brilliant performance saw England tighten their grip in the third and final Test cricket match against the West Indies here on Sunday. Broad took six wickets for 31 runs in the first innings, which helped England to a 172-run lead, dismissing the West Indies for 197 in the morning session on the third day. Given the forecast of rain on the fourth and fifth day of the match, England declared their second innings ended by scoring 226 runs for two wickets and thus aiming for 399 runs in front of the West Indies. The West Indies have scored two wickets for 10 runs till the end of the third day’s play and are still 389 runs away from the target. The West Indies team is undoubtedly lagging at the moment but their captain Jason Holder has made a grand achievement.

For the first time since March, fans watched a cricket match in the stadium

Let us know that the name of the 28-year-old holder has been recorded as the fastest player in Caribbean cricket history with more than 2000 runs and more than 100 wickets in Test cricket. Holder achieved this feat in the 43rd Test match of his career. Sobers achieved this feat in 1965, 55 years ago and became the first West Indies player to complete a double-wicket haul of over 2000 thousand runs and more than 100 wickets while playing the 48th Test of his career. After this, former captain Carl Hooper achieved this feat in 2001 while playing the 90th Test of his career.

Discussion of IPL everywhere, no attention on Indian women’s cricket

Holder is the 31st cricketer in the world to achieve this feat. Before them, 8 players from England, 6 from India, 4 from Australia, 3-3 from South Africa, West Indies and New Zealand, 2 from Pakistan, one each from Sri Lanka-Bangladesh have achieved this position. The six Indian players who have achieved this position include Veenu Mankad, Kapil Dev, Ravi Shastri, Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh and Ravichandran Ashwin.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.